top of page
  • Writer's pictureacartachibalrabelp

Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Upgrade From Windows Vista Home Premium: The Ultimate Solution for



I currently have an AUSUS G60VX Notebook with Microsoft Window Vista Home Premium 64bit and would like to upgrade my windows. With all the available sources on the internet to download from, I'm unsure of which would be legitimate and whether I will get what I'm looking for without compromising and damaging my system.




Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Upgrade From Windows Vista Home Premium



Windows 7 is available in six different editions, of which the Home Premium, Professional, and Ultimate were available at retail in most countries, and as pre-loaded software on most new computers. Home Premium and Professional were aimed at home users and small businesses respectively, while Ultimate was aimed at enthusiasts. Each edition of Windows 7 includes all of the capabilities and features of the edition below it, and adds additional features oriented towards their market segments; for example, Professional adds additional networking and security features such as Encrypting File System and the ability to join a domain. Ultimate contained a superset of the features from Home Premium and Professional, along with other advanced features oriented towards power users, such as BitLocker drive encryption; unlike Windows Vista, there were no "Ultimate Extras" add-ons created for Windows 7 Ultimate.[93][94][95] Retail copies were available in "upgrade" and higher-cost "full" version licenses; "upgrade" licenses require an existing version of Windows to install, while "full" licenses can be installed on computers with no existing operating system.[96]


I have a Dell Inspiron 530 with windows vista on it, and have upgraded it to windows 7. It has been fine for months but all of a sudden when you turn it on it says windows is not genuine, but it is.Please can you help


my laptop has a pre installed OS windows vista home premium. i bought it 2 years ago and i upgraded it to windows 7 four months ago. i got problems in updating drivers and software of my HP dv2999ee. im no longer receiving updates from hp after the upgrade. i only receive updates from microsoft. how can i fix this problem?


currently have windows Vista 34bit installed on my rig and i am looking to buy 64 bit home premium edition. Can i upgrade the normal way or is their any complications in updating from 34bit os to 64bit os.


yes i have recently upgraded from vista to windows 7 ultimate but im having hd issues i have a hp laptop it has a TOSHIB DVDW/HD TS-L802A ATA an it wont read an meadia or cds period tried uninstalling then reinstalling tried updates do you know any good fixes for this would much appreciate thanks much an windows 7 is amazing besides the slight issue


I had purchased a toshiba laptop windows vista buisiness edition but the cd damage/not working. After I installed widows7. But I cannot update this. So some features are not working. When I call from computer to phone I can hear one side only. (But the computer to computer call sound is both party can hear very good). Can I free update this window7.How can I solve this probem? windows vista orginal cd is not working. Please give your advise.


I puchased a toshiba laptop vista buisiness edition but the cd is damage/not working. After I installed windows7. Can I update this window7 free. Now some features are not working properly when I call from computer to phone then we can hear one side only.But computer to computer calling is very good sound. How can I solve this problem.


I bought an HP Pavilon Slimline with a Windows Vista home premium Nov. 2009, registerd for the Windows 7 upgrade and got the DVD package, but it got broken during our renovation before I could even get to install it. What do I do? Is it possible to get a new package or an e-copy of it? Thank you.


I have a windows vista home premium to be converted into windows7 home premium and I just received the CD I need assistance and guidance to proceed with the updating process. Can you provide in detain step by step


Hello, I bought a computer with windows vista on 2008, I went to Currys and I saw the windows 7 upgrade key number and the staff there said that I can upgrade using the upgrade anytime site in the control panel, but it will not let me use a key number as they only let me ugrade to windows vita again.I really don,t understand that . How can I upgrade window vista to window 7 with my key number?Thank you,Izabel oliveira.


@ RanjitSince your CD/DVD drive is not working, I suggest you follow our how to install Windows 7 from USB guide:intowindows.com/how-to-install-windows-7vista-from-usb-drive-detailed-100-working-guide/


A better way is to check the existance of features which are particular to each version of windows. For ex, in windows vista/7 home basic you would not find aero experience. Same way ultimate edition comes with bitlocker etc and home premium doesnt.


Hi, I upgraded from win 7 pro to 10. My laptop worked fine for weeks, then refused to start windows one morning. I tried the repairs available (advanced options, etc). I then downloaded the ISO file for win 10, that contains all the win 10 versions, I retrieved the win 10 pro product key from my drive, but during the win 10 installation it says the the key is invalid. Can anyone advise me, please. Thank you.


question then say that i have 2 desktops and 3 hard drives all of them have windows and i take harddrive 3 and make it windows 10 from windows 7 on computer b and then go to computer a and launch the hardrive on it useing its windows 10 why does it now say windows 10 is not activated because that happened to my 1tb that is windows 10 home please help


I previously had a windows 7 home premium original copy which I did bought spending my money. It worked well. After win 10 launch I could successfully upgrade to windows 10 and the copy got activated automatically. There were talks around saying Microsoft is giving away free windows activation this time. So i made a USB copy of windows 10 PRO in to my flash drive and I DID A CLEAN INSTALL FROM THAT VERY COPY. Now I have Windows 10 PRO not activated. I cannot activate this using my windows 7 home premium product key. PLEASE HELP! 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page